Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Edmonton-based experimental trio S’sE Sessions will make their first live appearance since being part of the award-winning film short The Moustache. The group, consisting of Trevor DePagie, Chris Samson and Hitoshi Sugiyama, contributed the soundtrack to the movie, which won Best Alberta Short (Live Action) at the Edmonton International Film Festival held earlier this fall.

Also performing live that night will be D.N.E., Skrunt Skrunt, KOLD, Stephen Sereda, Mescaline as well as “…and Jason Alexander as George.”

The event will also include international music videos by Marion Garver (USA), Marymotto (SPA), Paul Morris (GBR), Philippe Neau (FRA), Tamayurakurage (JPN), and Dawn Tuesday (USA) with Cousin Silas (GBR).

Presented in part by the Boreal Electroacoustic Music Society, the show is all-ages. Admission is $10 (BEAMS members $5) at the door.

For additional information: